Core Law (Foundational)

When:  Jul 31, 2024 from 09:00:00 AM to 12:00:00 PM (ET)
Core Law - Minimize the Legal Risk - Mandatory for License Renewal

Member Pricing: $10 until 07/17/2024
Regular Registration: $15
Non-Members: $25
Instructor: Caroline Boland

***This class fulfills the 3hr Law license renewal requirement***

FREC's Playbook Updates
Florida brokers and salespersons must take three hours of Core Law to fulfill the state's continuing education requirements for license renewal (14 hours total). Each year, the Florida Legislature passes and amends real estate laws. This class reviews recent changes to state and federal laws and rules.

After taking this class students will be able to:
•Identify the requirements by law regarding listing agreements.
•Explain the differences between Independent Contractor and Employee status.
•Describe the activities a licensed assistant may perform and those that an unlicensed assistant may not.

1. FREC requires that licensees attend 90% of instructional class time. Physical presence is required
2. CE credit will not be awarded to students who miss more than 15 minutes of instructional time. Please allow adequate commute time. No exceptions.
3. All students MUST sign-in and out to receive CE credit.
4. Electronic note-taking is permitted on silent devices, only. Cell phone use is permitted during designated breaks.

ORRA will make every effort to ensure that onsite programs are accessible to all. Call 407-513-7268 to provide advance notice to staff regarding need of assistance.

Cancellations not received within two (2) days prior to class start time will result in the forfeiture of the registration fee. Cancellations can be made through ORRA’s Professional Development Department at 407.513.7268 or email at


1330 Lee Rd
Orlando, FL 32810